The Ghostly Tour with Dinner

Fremantle, WA, Australia

2.5 Based on 2 ratings
FOR FAMILIES FOR GROUPS WITH MEAL
Adult
AUD $85
Child
AUD $65

To book this tour press the button below to open the tour operator's website.
GIFT VOUCHERS AVAILABLE

Tour operator:
For any enquiries please contact the tour operator:

4 hours
Fremantle, WA

Join Fremantle Tram's every Friday night on a torchlight tour of Fremantle's oldest buildings, with the tram seating converted to dining car style.

With other stops and surprises along the way, your driver will entertain you with the historic background of the buildings and tales of some of Fremantle's earliest residents, some of who may choose to put in an appearance!

At each stop take a torchlight walking tour of the grounds finishing off the evening with a full torchlight tour of Fremantle Prison.

Included in your evening is a Cicerellos fish 'n' chip supper and a soft drink served at your table.


What's included?
  • Fish and chips supper
  • A full torchlight tour of Fremantle Prison with a prison guide
  • Visits to The Roundhouse - the first prison in WA, Fremantle Arts Centre (the Old Asylum) or Fremantle Cemetery (the final resting place of some notorious Gaol residents)

Availability

Tours run every Friday evening, starting at 6.45pm.

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Date
Friday, 14 May, 2021
Friday, 21 May, 2021
Friday, 28 May, 2021
Friday, 4 June, 2021
Friday, 11 June, 2021
Friday, 18 June, 2021
Friday, 25 June, 2021
Friday, 2 July, 2021
Friday, 9 July, 2021
Friday, 16 July, 2021
Friday, 23 July, 2021
Friday, 30 July, 2021
Friday, 6 August, 2021
Friday, 13 August, 2021
Friday, 20 August, 2021
Friday, 27 August, 2021
Friday, 3 September, 2021
Friday, 10 September, 2021
Friday, 17 September, 2021
Friday, 24 September, 2021
Friday, 1 October, 2021
Friday, 8 October, 2021
Friday, 15 October, 2021
Friday, 22 October, 2021
Friday, 29 October, 2021
Friday, 5 November, 2021
Friday, 12 November, 2021
Friday, 19 November, 2021
Friday, 26 November, 2021
Friday, 3 December, 2021
Friday, 10 December, 2021
Friday, 17 December, 2021
Restrictions

Recommended age 10+.


Weather

Tours run rain or shine!


What to bring/wear

Warm clothing and suitable footwear are advised.


Accessibility

With the heritage nature of this tour it involves a number of walks on uneven ground and with flights of stone steps. Wheelchairs and walkers may not be practical. The trams are not wheelchair accessible. You should consider this when booking. Please contact the tour operator for further advice if required.


Cancellation Policy

Cancellations and date changes less than 24 hours before the tour will attract a 50% cancellation fee.


Other Information

Occasionally functions at The Arts Centre can result in changes to the route or time spent at each location.

Limited number of non-fish and vegetarian options are available - ask your driver for details.

Group bookings: groups of 10+ booked and paid for in one transaction receive an automatic 10% discount. Please follow the book online process.


2 · January 11, 2020 by Anonymous
Good tour, wrong name.

The tour was good but not what I had hoped for. It was a historical tour not a ghost tour.

On a positive note, our driver/tour guide was great, he was very friendly and his knowledge of Fremantle was good. We had fish and chips for dinner and it was very nice.

Unfortunately it ended there for me. I was hoping to go into some places where I might actually experience or feel some paranormal activity but we didn't. We went to the Fremantle Art Centre which is supposedly one of Australia's most haunted buildings but we didn't get to go inside which was very disappointing.

If you are a tourist looking for an interesting night out then it is a good tour. If you are genuinely interested in the paranormal then this tour will disappoint.


3 · November 24, 2018 by Catlover71
Not bad ghost tour

On the night we had a tour guide that knew nothing about the ghost tour. Couldn't go to the arts center because of a venue was on, very disappointing. Didn't go to the freo cemetery, which was meant to be part of the tour if you can't go to the arts center. Just looked at the arts center from across the street. And was shown a flip book of photos on it. The torchlight freo jail tour was Good And so was the fish and chips from ciserellos for dinner and the tram ride. Normally I was told the tour is fantastic, but unfortunately not on this night. Very expensive for really a half tour. Next time might be better


See also
Midland Town Hall Ghost Tour
Midland Town Hall Ghost Tour (Midland, WA, Australia)
Shanks Pony Tours
5.0
Fremantle Prison Torchlight Tour
Fremantle Prison Torchlight Tour (Fremantle, WA, Australia)
Fremantle Prison
5.0
City of Gosnells Ghost Walks
City of Gosnells Ghost Walks (Orange Grove, WA, Australia)
City of Gosnells - Leisure Services
4.0
Midland Town Hall Paranormal Workshop and Investigation
Shanks Pony Tours

All prices, availability and tour and product information are subject to change without notification, and while every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the prices, availability and tour and product information displayed on this website they are not guaranteed to be accurate.

Ghost Tour Bookings is not a provider of tours, experiences or products and has no responsibility for any tours, experiences or products provided or not provided by the tour operator, supplier or any other party. The tour operators and suppliers provide services and products directly to customers.

back to top